**Update 3/7/23**—going to grow it out longer—will update when ready to cut—4” thick Chestnut 18” virgin hair-healthy lifestyle- with natural highlights



Additional Info

Hair Length (Inches)18
Hair Thickness4 Inches Thick
Hair ColourChestnut
Hair EthnicityCaucasian
Hair Texture TypeWavy
Hair to be Cut byHair Salon/Professional
CountryUnited States
Zip/Postal Code40342

Detailed ethnicity from Ancestry DNA:
55% England and Northwestern Europe
28% Scotland
11% Wales
3% Ireland
2% Norway
1% Indigenous Americas-North

Currently wash about once a week with Shea Moisture for men. A month ago used a Trader Joe’s shampoo and conditioner. 6 months ago used Dr. Bronners castile soap and citrus hair rinse. 1 year ago for as long as I can remember, I used Pantene moisturizing shampoo and conditio ner twice a week. I have been using hemp seed oil on my scalp about every other week and I use honey on my hair every few months.

I eat lots of raw vegetables and fruits, nuts and cereal. I eat mostly organic. I use oat milk, sprouted grain bread and avoid processed foods especially with seed oils. I drink lots of water. Never soda or energy drinks. On the bad side, sometimes I eat deli ham, spam, bacon and sausage. I have a sweet tooth sometimes and succumb to cream horns once or twice a week. I eat dark chocolate a few times a week too. And cookies about once a week. I’ll eat some fast food as healthy as I can maybe once a week. And I eat Lucky Charms or Great Grains every other day. I also eat black beans and salmon every two weeks. Radishes and Red Peppers are my favorite. Also eat eggs every other day. I do drink coffee with cardamom, honey and cinnamon every day and drink herbal tea a few times a week.

I get 7-9 hours sleep every night. No drugs, drinking or smoking. I use unscented laundry detergent and vinegar and baking soda for my household cleaners. I treat myself holistically with herbs, essential oils and onions for illnesses. I oil pull, scrape my toungue, floss, use waterpick, use a special toothbrush and mouthwash. My exercise is comprised of mostly household chores in the winter, but in nice weather I walk 1-3 times per day and also swim.

I do not use a hair dryer or curling iron or color treat my hair. I regret that I have layers in my hair and not sure how that is going to effect selling my hair at this point, but I will find out.